India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2016 Complete Squad Playing 11 Cricket Match Fixtures

India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2016 Complete Squad Playing 11 of Cricket Matches and Fixtures : As you all know, India is currently playing cricket match series with New Zealand having extraordinary performance. The test matches between Indian & New Zealand is going on. And today the complete squad list or playing 11 of both the teams are decided for the coming ODI matches of India Vs New Zealand. Along with the name of players in ODI series 2016 don’t forget to see ODI cricket match fixtures given below.

India and New Zealand both are strong contenders of matches from long time. And when it comes to test match, India seems to be above NZ. No doubt India is having fabulous response in ODI matches in home ground and overseas matches as well.

Few players are given rest in the new playing 11 of India for ODI series. This time there will be five ODI matches to be played between two countries. And for first three matches, squad list is finalised. This time India will be playing against NZ with some less experience players for three matches. This will be a great time for new players of India in ODI series to show some great result.

SEE : Australia vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Cricket Match 2016 Scorecard

Below is the complete details of India vs New Zealand ODI Series as well as Test series. You’ll get to know complete squad of playing 11 with schedule or fixtures of all the cricket matches.

India vs New Zealand Cricket Match Test Series 2016 Result (IND VS NZ) :

New Zealand is playing Cricket match in India. Two test matches are already over and India won both the matches. In others others, India won Test series against NZ. New Zealand came to India to play Test and ODI series from 22nd September 2016 to 29th October 2016. Total eight cricket matches are there consisting of 3 tests and 5 ODI’s.

India vs New Zealand Playing 11 squad fixtures

Captain Virat Kohli in India vs New Zealand Test Series match

The first test match was played in Green Park, Kanpur and India won this match with great run difference of 197 runs. This however, motivated team India to play even more well in next match. The second test match played in Eden Gardens, Kolkata was wonderful. Ind again won this match and this time by 178 runs.

This makes team India to lead New Zealand by 2-0. The third test match of India vs New Zealand is to be played from tomorrow i.e., from 8th to 12th October in Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore. Ind will play the next match to whitewash NZ India by 3-0. India is ranked No 1 Test team at the moment. And after four days, ODI Series between the two countries will be played.

SEE : Ind vs WI T20 Cricket Match Series 2016 Playing XI 

(Ind vs NZ) India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2016 Match Fixtures :

The ODI cricket matches between Ind and NZ are starting from 16th to 29th Oct. All the One Day International (ODI) matches are Day/Night and will start from 1:30 PM IST. This will be a great time for India to improve its rankings.

The complete fixtures of India vs New Zealand ODI series 2016 is :

  1. 1st ODI – 16 Oct 2016
    Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
  2. 2nd ODI – 20 Oct 2016
    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
  3. 3rd ODI – 23 Oct 2016
    Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
  4. 4th ODI – 26th Oct 2016
    JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
  5. 5th ODI – 29th Oct 2016
    Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Below is the Complete squad or playing 11 of India and New Zealand for ODI Series 2016.

India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2016 Cricket Match Complete Squad Playing 11 Cricket Match (Ind vs NZ) :

In the coming ODI cricket matches of India and New Zealand, some players are changed. For India, some players are given rest while its time to see game of juniors and other good players. Playing 11 of India in Ind vs NZ ODI series is decided for first three matches.

Suresh Raina and Amit Mishra are taken after a long time for the ODI matches. While R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami are given rest. After first 3 ODI match of India vs New Zealand we can see changes in Playing 11 (XI) for next two matches according to result.

India ODI Squad

  1. MS Dhoni(C)
  2. Virat Kohli
  3. Rohit Sharma
  4. Ajinkya Rahane
  5. Manish Pandey
  6. Suresh Raina
  7. Hardik Pandya
  8. Axar Patel
  9. Jayant Yadav
  10. Amit Mishra
  11. Jasprit Bumrah


  1. Dhawal Kulkarni
  2. Umesh Yadav
  3. Mandeep Singh
  4. Kedar Devdhar

New Zealand ODI Squad

  1. Kane Williamson(C)
  2. Corey Anderson
  3. Trent Boult
  4. Doug Bracewell
  5. Anton Devcich
  6. Martin Guptill
  7. Matt Henry
  8. Tom Latham
  9. James Neesham
  10. Luke Ronchi
  11. Mitchell Santner


  1. Ish Sodhi
  2. Tim Southee
  3. Ross Taylor
  4. BJ Watling

UPDATE (14/10/2016) : Suresh Raina will not able to play in 1st ODI match against New Zealand because he’s having viral fever.

Stay tuned with us for more updates.

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Fantastic Series Going On Waiting For Final Match. Best Luck Team India 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

EntertainStuff © 2018 Frontier Theme